Workshops Open for Registration

By on November 14, 2017

CIRTL Network

Two of our fall workshops remain open for registration: Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement, and Teaching Inclusively. Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement is filling up fast, but seats are still available for STEM/SBE grad students and postdocs from CIRTL institutions. Sign up by next Monday (November 20) for a chance to attend; registrants will be notified of their enrollment status on Tuesday, Nov. 21.

Questions or comments about our programming? Contact us at info@cirtl.net.

Workshops Open for Registration

Create an account on our website to register. We prioritize STEM/SBE grad students and postdocs from CIRTL institutions when processing enrollment; we will refer to the institution, role, and discipline listed in your profile to help determine your enrollment priority.

Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement
Thursday, 11/30: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT
Draft a peer-reviewed statement that reflects your teaching beliefs and experiences. Cap: 50. Registration closes 11/20.

Teaching Inclusively
Tuesday, 12/5: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT
Practice navigating difficult classroom discussions around issues of inclusion and diversity. Cap: 40. Registration closes 11/27.

Job Postings

Assistant Director of Program Development and Assessment, Yale University MD-PhD Program

Assistant Professor of DBER, College of Sciences and Mathematics, Auburn University (Deadline:12/1)

To view more postings or share a new one, join our Academic Careers & Job Postings online community.


Newsletter Signup

Did someone forward our newsletter to you? Fill out our signup form to get it sent straight to your inbox!

Miss something? Read through our newsletter archives.

The CIRTL Network is committed to advancing the teaching of STEM disciplines in higher education. For more information about the CIRTL Network, visit us on the web at www.cirtl.net.

Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning
1025 W. Johnson St., Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608.263.0630, Fax: 608.265.0538
Email: info@cirtl.net

Facebook logo
Twitter logo
LinkedIn logo

This material is based on work supported by the National
Science Foundation under
Grant No. DUE-1231286

National Sciences Foundation logo

To unsubscribe from this list, email christopher.abrego@mavs.uta.edu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *