[cirtl-announce] Summer Registration Deadline, Programming Dates

By on May 13, 2019



The CIRTL Network

Summer Registration Deadline, Programming Dates

Registration for CIRTL's summer cross-network offerings is open through May 20. (Note: this doesn't apply to in-person institutes, which have independent registration periods.)

You can find a full list of online programming and in-person institutes running this summer here.

Programming that will begin at the end of this month is highlighted below.

Questions about our programming? Contact us at info@cirtl.net.


May 2019 Summer Institutes

Teaching Institute at Johns Hopkins University
May 29-31 and June 5-7 at Johns Hopkins University
Learn common themes and challenges of teaching in higher ed during this 3-day institute, running twice this summer, at Johns Hopkins University


Cross-Network Offerings Starting in May 2019

How People Learn
Tuesdays, May 28-July 2: 2-3:30PM ET / 1-2:30PM CT / 12-1:30PM MT / 11AM-12:30PM PT
Study the seminal work on the process of learning, "How People Learn," as well as the follow-up book, "How People Learn II," through this six-week, online, synchronous series.

Online Teaching Practicum
Wednesdays, May 29-June 24: 2-4:00 PM ET / 1-3:00 PM CT / 12-2:00PM MT / 11AM-1:00PM PT
The Online Teaching Practicum is a unique opportunity for future faculty who lead teaching workshops at their local institutions to prepare and propose to teach a one- or two-part online workshop for the national CIRTL Cross-Network Learning Community (CNLC). Previous experience facilitating teaching development workshops is a prerequisite for enrollment in this course.

Additional Info

CIRTL Academic Calender

CIRTL Website

CIRTL-UTA Website

Create an account


Job Postings

Postdoctoral fellow in microbiology education at the U. of British Columbia

Post Doctoral Associate at University of Colorado Boulder

Biology Instructor at Rock Valley College

To view more postings or share a new one, join our Academic Careers & Job Postings online community.


Newsletter Signup

Did someone forward our newsletter to you? Fill out our signup form to get it sent straight to your inbox!

Miss something? Read through our newsletter archives.

The CIRTL Network is committed to advancing the teaching of STEM disciplines in higher education. For more information about the CIRTL Network, visit us on the web at www.cirtl.net.

Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning
1025 W. Johnson St., Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608.263.0630, Fax: 608.265.0538
Email: info@cirtl.net

Facebook logo Twitter logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo

This material is based on work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. DUE-1231286
National Sciences Foundation logo

To unsubscribe from this list, email Goutam Sarker at gsarker at uta dot edu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *