All Network TAR Projects

By on October 3, 2017

Goutam Sarker Discusses TAR Project

Goutam SarkerOn the 29th of November, UT Arlington Biology Ph.D. student Goutam Sarker will be discussing his TAR project at the All-Network TAR project presentations. Teaching-as-Research involves taking a deliberate and systematic approach to investigating, reflecting on, and improving one’s own teaching (see: https://www.cirtl.net/p/core-ideas-teaching-as-research).

In this event, graduate students and postdocs from across the CIRTL Network will share the results of their Teaching-as-Research (TAR) projects. These TAR practitioners will present the work they did investigating the learning process, the student experience in the classroom, assessing the effectiveness of specific learning activities and tools, or similar questions about teaching and learning. This event is an excellent opportunity for prospective and current TAR students to learn more about the process of carrying out a TAR project. We encourage you to attend if you are considering performing a TAR project.

To register to the event, please visit the following link https://www.cirtl.net/events/346. The event will run on Wednesday November 29th from 5-6:30PM ET / 4-5:30PM CT / 3-4:30PM MT / 2-3:30PM PT.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *