All-Network TAR Presentations

By on November 21, 2017


Next week we will be having a workshop regarding writing teaching philosophy statements. If you have not already drafted one, join us to learn how to write one. We will be viewing the CIRTL video workshop, which will walk you through the writing process and the steps to writing a good draft. The event will take place Thursday November 30, 1-3pm. Please sign up at to register for the event.

CIRTL Network

Join us next Wednesday (11/29) to hear 12 Teaching-as-Research students present their projects to the Network! This online event is an excellent opportunity for prospective and current TAR students to learn more about the process of carrying out a TAR project.

We also have one more workshop open for registration: our Teaching Inclusively workshop (happening Tuesday, 12/5) is open for registration through Monday, December 4. Please note that registration for our Writing a Teaching Philosophy Statement workshop has closed early due to high demand; registrants will be notified of their enrollment status by COB tomorrow (11/21).

Questions or comments about our programming? Contact us at

Teaching-as-Research Presentations

All-Network Teaching-as-Research Presentations
Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 5-6:30PM ET / 4-5:30PM CT / 3-4:30PM MT / 2-3:30PM PT
If you’ve recently completed a Teaching-as-Research project, you’re invited to share your work with the entire CIRTL Network at our Fall 2017 all-Network online presentation session. Take this opportunity to showcase your accomplishments and learn what others in the Network are doing!

Workshops Open for Registration

Teaching Inclusively
Tuesday, 12/5: 2-4PM ET / 1-3PM CT / 12-2PM MT / 11AM-1PM PT
Practice navigating difficult classroom discussions around issues of inclusion and diversity. No cap. Registration closes 12/4 at 12PM Central Time.

Job Postings

Asst. Dir. of Diversity & Inclusion, Searle Center for Advancing Learning & Teaching, Northwestern University (Deadline: 12/15)

Assistant Professor of DBER, College of Sciences & Mathematics, Auburn University (Deadline: 12/1)

To view more postings or share a new one, join our Academic Careers & Job Postings online community.

Newsletter Signup

Did someone forward our newsletter to you? Fill out our signup form to get it sent straight to your inbox!

Miss something? Read through our newsletter archives.

The CIRTL Network is committed to advancing the teaching of STEM disciplines in higher education. For more information about the CIRTL Network, visit us on the web at

Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning
1025 W. Johnson St., Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608.263.0630, Fax: 608.265.0538

Facebook logo
Twitter logo
LinkedIn logo

This material is based on work supported by the National
Science Foundation under
Grant No. DUE-1231286

National Sciences Foundation logo

To unsubscribe from this list, email christopher dot abrego at mavs dot uta dot edu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *