NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) Proposal Writing Workshop

By on September 6, 2018

Workshop: Writing an Effective NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) Proposal

Objective: By participating in this workshop series, prospective applicants for the GRFP will develop a competitive proposal for submission.

Overview
Through a combination of recorded events and a synchronous online panel discussion, this workshop series will
provide graduate students as well as senior undergraduate students with information about the following:

  • the NSF GRFP call for proposals;
  • how to write a successful proposal to address both the intellectual merit and broader impact criteria;
  • the experiences of successful applicants; and
  • how successful applicants leveraged local and online CIRTL Network programming in their proposal

Workshop Schedule
Part 1: Watch a video providing an overview of the GRFP.
Recorded from Louisiana State University (posted to the CIRTL Network website on Friday, September 7th).

Part 2: Participate in a synchronous online session, led by students who have received a GRFP award. Talk
in smaller groups with award recipients in a discipline similar to your own.

This session will take place on Thursday, September 13th, 2018 at the following time:
3:30-5:30 pm ET / 2:30-4:30 pm CT / 1:30-3:30 pm MT / 12:30-2:30 pm PT

Part 3: Watch a second video about addressing the broader impact criterion in the proposal.
Recorded from University of Wisconsin-Madison (posted to the CIRTL Network website on Monday, Oct. 8th).

Register:

To register go to: https://www.cirtl.net/events/536


This CIRTL workshop is a collaboration among the University of Oklahoma (OU), the University of Wisconsin-Madison (UWMadison), Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), the University of Georgia (UGA), and Louisiana State University (LSU).

The CIRTL Network is committed to advancing the teaching of STEM disciplines in higher education. For more information about the CIRTL Network, visit us on the web at www.cirtl.net.

Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning
1025 W. Johnson St., Madison, WI 53706
Telephone: 608.263.0630, Fax: 608.265.0538
Email: info@cirtl.net

Facebook logo
Twitter logo
LinkedIn logo
YouTube logo

This material is based on work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. DUE-1231286
National Sciences Foundation logo

To unsubscribe from this list, email Goutam Sarker atgsarker at uta dot edu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *